Create a blog exposure

Good day!

This is my official start to make a blog. It’s a challenge for me to create a new one since I’m fond of being only a reader and not a writer (or blogger). Also, I’m a private-type of person. My thoughts and reflections are only inside my mind and heart and then shared to my wife, if not written in my journal.

My pastor/mentor, Pastor Rick Harner, challenged me last month to create a blog exposure the soonest possible time. His purpose is for my future. I’m not sure if I understood what he meant but it’s worth a try. GOD gave me opportunities when I was in high school to be trained in journalism and used for a short-time in making church newsletters five years ago. Even though those were a long time ago, maybe this is a good time to sharpen again.

Nonetheless, following the advice of my mentor sticks to me now. Proverbs 19:20 says, “Listen to advice and accept instruction, and in the end you will be wise.” I hope I’ll be wiser in doing this (which I’m clueless) and reap the benefits out from this in the future.

So, join me in this journey and please include me in your prayers. My prayer is that the LORD will give me wisdom as I share my thoughts and reflections which can impart blessings as you read my posts. Thank you for following my blog site. I really appreciate it. The LORD bless you.

Author: effemamancio

a husband of one loving wife, a father of three handsome and affectionate boys, a man richly blessed by His Creator, a being called to love and imitate CHRIST

What can you say about this post?

